cosmic corner


Archetypes of Change

Tarot for Summer 2012

The Major Arcana cards, handed down through centuries, are the archetypes of the Tarot. In 2012, these ancient archetypes, such as the Fool, the Goddess, the Sun and the Moon, are merging to form new balanced archetypes for the New Age of Unity. As we enter the Aquarian Age, you can learn about the transformational power of these ancient archetypes in this time of immense possibility for change and personal growth.

Archetypes fall across all four suits, allowing for integration of the Major Arcana into all aspects of your Being:

Wands–fire/creative spirit
Pentacles–earth/physical manifestation

Let’s look at the Major Arcana in a tarot reading for Summer 2012 that informs this time of growth and enlightenment. The Devil/Conditioning archetype explains the old demons and nemeses in your life that are coming to help you release old habits. This archetype also encourages you to clarify your soul purpose and to strengthen your connection with Mother Earth.

The Goddess/Creativity card invites you to activate the feminine archetypical energy and receive the new energies in order to co-create with Source. Finally, this summer brings the archetype of Beyond Illusion/Judgment, allowing you to free yourself to be fully alive in the present.

These are big energies for a big cycle of change. It’s time to clear your old outmoded ways of being and move into working in harmony with the energy of this new age to create a new life!

Paula Greenstein
Intuitive, Integrative Divination Master Teacher
Author, The Book of Healing Tarot Layouts

Recommended: The Triple Tarot: The Power of the Major Arcana, Chakra Healing, and the Divine Feminine by Isha Lerner


Return to Article

Navigate Your Day with Grit & Grace

Get a Free Yogi Lifestyle e-Mint, Plus a Twice-Monthly Musing Delivered to Your Inbox